Aspire Richmond

Board of Directors

Aspire is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors with the primary responsibility to establish the direction of the organization, in accordance with the needs of the community and the expectations of individuals and families served. The Board meets regularly to examine Aspire’s current programs and services to ensure that they are consistent with our mission statement and that its objectives are achieved.

The minimum commitment for a Board member is a two-year term. This term can be renewed three times, for a maximum of six years. During a term, members are expected to attend monthly meetings and the Annual General Meeting. Meetings are typically held in the evening. Board members may also wish to contribute to a committee of the Board including Finance, Nominations, or other committees as needed. All Board members must be active members of Aspire Richmond.

Aspire Richmond is looking for new members for the Board of Directors. We are specifically looking for people with a financial or legal background, but all interested candidates are welcome! Some of the benefits of being a board member are:

  • Opportunity to contribute to a worthy cause
  • Opportunity to help set the direction for the agency
  • Opportunity to work with a committed group of people developing and maintaining high-quality service for people with a developmental disability and their families in the Richmond community.

Please contact 604-279-7040 if you are interested in learning more about joining our Board of Directors.

2023/24 Board of Directors

President –Annette Delaplace
Vice-President – Tanis Reimer
Treasurer – Jason Kuramoto
Secretary – Surjit Dhinjal
Self-Advocate – Kostas Bouras
Director – Sameer Chavda
Director – Michael Friedman
Director – Donna Lee
Director – Jennifer Adams